The ACM Honors Awards Are Piling On The Talent For This Year's Show

ACM Honors logo

The 5th Annual ACM Honors Awards Ceremony to be held on Monday, Sept. 19, 2011, added artists to their lineup. The event is an evening of musical tribute performances and special presentations to celebrate the honorees and non-televised category winners from the 46th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards, held earlier this year. Added to the list of performers this year are Ronnie Dunn, Ralph Emery, Rodney Atkins, Dean Dillon, Randy Houser, Jack Ingram, The Isaacs, Jerrod Niemann, Thompson Square, The Whites, and Lee Ann Womack.

The evening is presented by City National Bank and will be held at the Historical Ryman Auditorium in Nashville, Tenn. Tickets are $37 each and available at
To host this year’s event is Joe Nichols with musical director Buddy Cannon.  Other presenters include Laura Bell Bundy and John Michael Montgomery with special performances by Larry Gatlin & The Gatlin Brothers, Jamey Johnson, and Montgomery Gentry.
The Honorees are as follows:
Special Awards recipients:
Garth Brooks – Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
Hank Cochran (posthumously) – Poet’s Award
John Dorris – Mae Boren Axton Award
Larry Gatlin & the Gatlin Brothers –Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award
Tom T. Hall -- Poet’s Award
Reba – Career Achievement Award
Taylor Swift – Jim Reeves International Award
Country Strong -- Tex Ritter Award (Produced by Tobey Maguire & Jenno Topping; executive produced by Meredith Zamsky; directed by Shana Feste; Production studio Screen Gems / Sony Pictures Entertainment.)
Winners of the MBI (Musician/Bandleader/Instrumentalist) categories:
Chuck Ainlay - Audio Engineer of the Year
Eddie Bayers - Percussionist/Drummer of the Year
Tom Bukovac - Guitarist of the Year
Dan Dugmore - Steel Guitar Player of the Year
Aubrey Haynie - Fiddle Player of the Year
Gordon Mote - Piano/Keyboard Player of the Year
Bryan Sutton - Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year
Glenn Worf - Bass Player of the Year
Paul Worley - Producer of the Year
Winners of the Industry Awards categories:
Steve “Bogie” Bogdanovich – Romeo Entertainment Group – Don Romeo Talent Buyer of the Year
Sally Williams, Ryman Auditorium – Promoter of the Year
Joe’s Bar (Chicago, IL) – Nightclub of the Year 
Mohegan Sun Casino (Uncasville, CT) – Casino of the Year
Ryman Auditorium (Nashville, TN) – Venue of the Year