Ram Truck Brand To Power ACM Fan Voting


The Academy of Country Music announced Monday the fan voting for their Top New Artist and Entertainer of the Year categories will be powered by the Ram Truck Brand.
Fans can vote either Eric Church or The Band Perry as the Top New Artist, while Jason Aldean, Toby Keith, Miranda Lambert, Brad Paisley, Taylor Swift and Keith Urban are up for the Entertainer of the Year nod.
"Ram trucks and country music go together like jeans and cowboy boots," said Fred Diaz, President and CEO of the Ram Truck Brand and Head of U.S. Sales, Chrysler Group LLC.  "We are excited to find out who Ram Truck and country fans will select as their choice for Entertainer of the Year and New Artist. We congratulate everyone who has been nominated."
Fans who enter the Ram Truck Brand’s "Enter-To-Win" sweepstakes will have the chance to win a trip for two to next year’s ACM Awards or to drive away in a 2011 Ram Truck.
To vote for Top New Artist and Entertainer of the Year or to find out more information about the sweepstakes, visit http://VoteACM.com.
New Artist voting will close at 5 p.m. PT on April 3, and Entertainer of the Year voting will close during the third hour of the show, which airs Sunday, April 3 at 8:00 p.m. live ET/delayed PT on CBS.