Oak Ridge Boys To Release New Album With Cracker Barrel

The Oak Ridge Boys are hitting the Cracker Barrel Old Country Store® stands with an exclusive music program CD entitled It’s Only Natural on Sept. 19. The CD marks the thirtieth year of “Elvira” with a recording of that signature hit along with six other hits plus five new songs. The group will also be celebrating another milestone on Aug. 6 when they will be inducted into the Grand Ole Opry.

The Oak Ridge Boys, consisting of Richard Sterban, Duane Allen, William Lee Golden and Joe Bonsall, started out as gospel singers in 1973. They then became a top act in country music and finally crossed over to pop with “Elvira” in 1981. The song was Grammy award-winning and was the group’s fourth No. 1 country hit and reached No. 5 on pop charts and became one of only a few singles to ever go double platinum.
“The Oak Ridge Boys’ authenticity and ability to connect with multi-generational audiences make them a perfect fit with our guests and our brand,” said Julie Craig, marketing manager for Cracker Barrel. “We’re delighted to celebrate their 30 year anniversary of ‘Elvira’ and to offer our guests this special CD as part of our exclusive music program. We’re also thrilled to know that in just a few days, they will become official members of the Grand Ole Opry. What a wonderful and well-deserved honor!”
The Oak Ridge Boys will be joining many honored artists with Cracker Barrel. Some of the artists in Cracker Barrel’s exclusive music program include, Jason Michael Carroll, Randy Travis, Kenny Rogers, Rodney Atkins and many more.
It’s Only Natural Song List:
1.     What’cha Gonna Do? (Steven J. Williams, Wil Nance & Sherrie Austin)
2.     True Heart (Michael James Bruce Clark & Don Schlitz)
3.     Before I Die (Woody Mullis & Trey Matthews)
4.     Gonna Take a Lot of River (Mark Henley & John Kurhajetz)
5.     No Matter How High (Even Stevens & Joey Scarbury)
6.     The Shade (Shane Decker & Troy Jones)
7.     Elvira (Dallas Frazier)
8.     Louisiana Red Dirt Highway (Vernon Rust)
9.     Beyond Those Years (Troy Harold Seals & Eddie F. Setser)
10.   Wish You Could Have Been There (Steven Dall, Casey Marshall & John Kennedy)
11.   Lucky Moon (Mark Wright & Doug Johnson)
12.   Sacrifice… For Me (Joe Bonsall)