Former Alabama Member Jeff Cook Releases His Own Music

Though Alabama retired in 2004, lead guitarist and fiddle player Jeff Cook can’t bring himself to stop doing what he does best. On May 11, Cook and his Allstar Goodtime Band will release Shaken, Not Stirred.  The album showcases Cook’s love for not only Country Music, but also other genres that had an impact on his career.

“Sure, Country Music got me to where I am but there are a lot of other formats and musicians out there who had major impacts on me as a music man” said Cook. “You’ll hear some original Country songs on this album but also some classic multi-genre hits that I think lots of folks will remember…Jackie Wilson’s ‘Lonely Teardrops,’ Dave Clark Five’s ‘Because’ and the Beatles’ ‘She’s A Woman’ to name a few!”
Cook also brought in some recognizable Country voices to compliment the album’s eclectic material. Alabama bass player Teddy Gentry added some familiar harmonizing and recording artist Danielle Peck added her vocals for a duet of the Pointer Sisters’ classic hit “Fire.”
Track Listing:
1.    Waitin’ On Willie to Sing
2.    Because
3.    Misery Loves Company
4.    I’ll Give You That
5.    I’ve Been Around Enough To Know
6.    Lonely Teardrops
7.    Dreamer Gone Blind
8.    She’s A Woman
9.    Don’t Fish And Drive
10.  Fire
11.  Looking For A Love
12.  AGB Medley