First Round of CMA Announcers Unveiled, Including Tim McGraw, Chris Young

The first group of presenters for this year's 44th Annual CMA Awards were recently released. The string of high profile celebrities and Country superstars are sure to make “Country Music’s Biggest Night” only bigger.
The Band Perry, Luke Bryan, Easton Corbin, Little Big Town, Tim McGraw, Jerrod Niemann, Darius Rucker, LeAnn Rimes, Chris Young, Kellie Pickler and NASCAR champion Jeff Gordon are all confirmed announcers.
The Band Perry, who is composed of siblings Kimberly, Reid and Neil Perry, recently released their self-titled, debut album and are nominated for their first CMA Award for Vocal Group of the Year.
Bryan also received his first CMA nomination this year for his current album, Doin’ My Thing. His nomination is for New Artist of the Year.
Corbin released his self-titled debut album earlier this year and is nominated for New Artist and Single of the Year for his song, “A Little More Country Than That.” These are his first two CMA nominations.
Little Big Town is nominated for Vocal Group of the Year. So far, members Karen Fairchild, Kimberly Schlapman, Kimi Westbrook and Phillip Sweet have received eight CMA Award nominations. 
McGraw, who will release his Number One Hits album on Nov. 30, has won a total of 11 CMA Awards. These awards include Entertainer (01), Male Vocalist (91, 00) and Album (98, 99).
Niemann received his first CMA Award nomination for New Artist of the Year.
Currently, Rucker is the reigning CMA New Artist of the Year. His new alubm, entitled Charleston, SC, 1966, was recently released and has hit the top of the charts.
Rimes is set to release a new album in early 2011. She also won the Horizon Award in 97.
Young received his first CMA nomination in the New Artist of the Year category this year. His current album is entitled The Man I Want To Be.
Pickler’s current album is self-titled. She has won two CMA Award nominations in her career.
Gordon won the NASCAR Cup Series championship four times, the Brickyard 400 four times and the Daytona 500 three times.