Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

CRS Announces New Faces of Country Music Show Lineup

Country Radio Broadcasters, Inc. recently announced the performers for the CRS 2011 New Faces of Country Music Show, which will be held at the Nashville Convention Center on Friday, March 4, 2011. The roster announced for this show includes The Band Perry (Republic Nashville), Josh Thompson (Columbia Nashville), Easton Corbin (Mercury Nashville), Lee Brice (Curb Records) and Jerrod Niemann (Sea Gayle/Arista Nashville).
The CRS New Faces of Country Music Show is co-sponsored by the Country Music Association and the Muscular Dystrophy Association. The show is one part of a three-day Country Radio Seminar, which is designed to inform and advance the exchange of ideas within the industry.
“Our New Faces show is always one of the highlights of Country Radio Seminar because attendees get a chance to see some of Country radio’s brightest up-and-coming stars,” CRB President Mike Culotta said. “The CRB board chose to include more of the Country radio industry in the voting process this year, which we feel gives us a better understanding of what Country radio listeners out there are really responding to in terms of the newer acts. Congratulations to all of this year’s New Faces performers. I know it’s going to be a terrific show!”
The CRB-Country Aircheck Awards are presented during the New Faces of Country Music Show, as well. The awards debuted ar the CRS 2010, and they are intended to recognize those who have displayed extraordinary efforts in the Country radio and music industries within the past year. In total, 28 awards are presented throughout the New Faces show. To nominate a deserving individual for an award, the first round of nominations are currently open through Dec. 10 at
The Regular Registration rate for CRS 2011, $499, is available at