Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

Get Inspired with These Awards

8/21/2007 Stephen L. Betts Carrie Underwood, Rascal Flatts, Joe Nichols, Josh Turner, Jason Aldean and Rodney Atkins are among the nominees in the 13th Annual Inspirational Country Music (ICM) Awards, which will be presented at Nashville’s Acuff Theater on Sunday, Nov. 4. The member-voted ICM Awards Show is the keynote event of Inspirational Country Week, slated for Oct. 31-Nov. 4 in Nashville, TN. Last year’s performers and presenters on the awards show included Lonestar, Alabama’s Randy Owen, Jimmy Wayne, Blue County, Trent Tomlinson, Julie Roberts, and CMT’s Lance Smith and Katie Cook. Among the artists nominated for the Living Legend award this year are Brenda Lee, Charlie Daniels, and Porter Wagoner. For a complete list of nominees, visit