Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

Zac Brown Band Readies New Album

You Get What You Give is the Zac Brown Band’s newest album, which will hit shelves on Sept. 21.
The album features songs written while the band has been on the road this past year. A few stand-out songs include the piano-driven “Colder Weather,” reggae-inspired “Who Knows” and “As She’s Walking Away.”
Main vocalist, Zac Brown, said that the album “is representative of where we are right now. It combines elements of our southern rock and Country roots, but also stays true to our jam-band style musicianship from the live show."
The group is touring throughout the summer with the Dave Matthews Band on these dates:
  • July 16 & 17 - Citi Field - New York, NY
  • July 23 - Nationals Park - Washington, DC

Zac Brown Band consists of singer/guitarist Brown, violinist/singer Jimmy De Martini, bassist/singer John Hopkins, guitarist/organist Coy Bowles, multi-instrumentalist/singer Clay Cook and drummer Chris Fryar.