Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

Marty Stuart to Release Traditional Album

Posted by Laura Travis on 05/12/2010

Grammy-award winner Marty Stuart is set to release a traditional album entitled, Ghost Train (The Studio B Sessions) on Aug. 24.  Stuarts 14th album was recorded at Nashville's legendary RCA Studio B. 
“What inspires me now, is traditional Country Music,” said Stuart. “It’s the music I most cherish, the culture in which I was raised. It’s the bedrock upon which the empire of Country Music is built, the empowering force that provides this genre with lasting credibility. It’s beyond trends and it’s timeless. With all that being said, I found traditional Country Music to be on the verge of extinction.  It’s too precious to let slip away. I wanted to attempt to write a new chapter.”
One of the songs on the album, "Hangman," was co-written by Stuart and Johnny Cash, just four days before Cash's death. 

  1. Branded (written by Marty Stuart)
  2. Country Boy Rock & Roll (written by Don Reno)
  3. Drifting Apart (written by Marty Stuart)
  4. Bridge Washed Out (written by Warner Mack)
  5. A World Without You (written by Marty Stuart and Connie Smith)
  6. Hummingbyrd (written by Marty Stuart)
  7. Hangman (written by Marty Stuart and Johnny Cash)
  8. Ghost Train Four-Oh-Ten (written by Marty Stuart)
  9. Hard Working Man (written by Marty Stuart)
  10. I Run To You (written by Marty Stuart and Connie Smith)
  11. Crazy Arms (written by Ralph E. Mooney and Charles P. Seals)
  12. Porter Wagoner’s Grave (written by Marty Stuart)
  13. Little Heartbreaker (written by Marty Stuart and Ralph E. Mooney)
  14. Mississippi Railroad Blues (written by Marty Stuart)