Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

City of Hope Softball Teams Announced

Posted by Katie Ball on 05/11/2008

5/28/2008 Katie Ball Sara Evans plays City of Hope Softball Tourney Country Music stars and the Tennessee Titans are set to battle on the softball field, now that teams for the 18th Annual City of Hope Softball Challenge have been announced. Teams Opry Live and AfterMidNite with Blair Garner will play Wednesday, June 4 at Noon in Nashville’s Greer Stadium, the home of the Nashville Sounds triple A baseball team.  The event coincides with the 2008 CMA Music Festival. AfterMidNite with Blair Garner will have Country Music artists Adam Gregory, Jo Dee Messina, Montgomery Gentry, Sara Evans, Chuck Wicks, Jake Owen, Jamey Johnson, Randy Houser, James Otto, Hollywood Yates, Jimmy Wayne, Joe Nichols, and Keith Anderson, along with Titans Brandon Jones and Donnie Nickey.  Members of the Opry Live team include GAC's Nan Kelley, Vince Gill, Carrie Underwood, Chris Cagle, Luke Bryan, Phil Vassar, Emily West, Danielle Peck, and Tennessee Titans Rob Bironas, Daniel Loper, Cortland Finnegan, and Kyle Vanden Bosch.  Sponsoring the Country Music softball game this year is The Gibson Foundation, the part of the Gibson Guitar Corp. that runs the charitable contributions. City of Hope is a research center for cancer, diabetes, and other diseases. It is in Duarte, California and has been leading the country in cancer research and bone marrow transplantation for many years.