Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

Kenny Rogers Celebrates Release Of New Album

Posted by Kristina Burton on 10/08/2013
Legendary music icon Kenny Rogers returns with his brand new album You Can’t Make Old Friends today. Fans were able to stream the record in advance of release through October 7th on The 11-track album reunites Rogers with long-time friend and collaborator, Dolly Parton, for a brand new duet on the title track, “You Can’t Make Old Friends,” while the official music video was exclusively debuted on Good Morning America last month.
In celebration of the album release, Rogers has begun a series of media appearances that kicked off with an interview and performance on Jimmy Kimmel Live! this past Wednesday. Fans caught Rogers this past Saturday on GAC’s Backstory. Yesterday, Rogers appeared on CBS This Morning and today, he will perform on Fox & Friends and will be featured live on Bloomberg TV. The media tour wraps up with a visit to Kathie Lee & Hoda on The Today Show Wednesday, October 9th followed by an interview on The Rachael Ray Show, which airs Friday, October 11th.
With a collaboration of producers, including Kyle Lehning, Warren Hartman, and Dann Huff, You Can’t Make Old Friends is Rogers’ first country album since the release of Water & Bridges in 2006. Rogers considers this upcoming release the most varied and complete album of his lifetime. "I can honestly say this may be the best album I've ever recorded,” added Rogers. “The musical diversity is extraordinary. It goes from songs I would normally sing, to songs I would normally never even listen to. In this business, you do albums to both grow artistically, and for the sheer love of music. We chose what I think are the most diverse and best songs I've ever had access to."
A trailblazing recording artist, vocalist, and entertainer, Rogers has sold more than 120 million records worldwide and recorded more than 65 albums during his illustrious 56 years in show business. Rogers has charted a record within each of the last seven decades and scored a hit single in the past six. He was the first country artist to consistently sell out arenas and quickly became a pop superstar as well – his 28 Billboard Adult Contemporary Top 10's is fourth-best all time among men, trailing only Elton John, Neil Diamond, and Elvis Presley. Rogers has recorded 12 No. 1 albums and 24 No. 1 hits – “The Gambler,” “Lady,” “Lucille,” “Coward Of The County,” “She Believes in Me,” “Islands in the Stream” (with Dolly Parton) and “Every Time Two Fools Collide” (with Dottie West) among them. His Greatest Hits album has sold over 24 million copies worldwide to date. He is the RIAA’s 8th best-selling male artist of all time with one Diamond album, 19 Platinum albums and 31 Gold albums.
Kenny Rogers – You Can’t Make Old Friends – Track Listing
1.    You Can’t Make Old Friends (Duet With Dolly Parton)
2.    All I Need Is One
3.    You Had To Be There
4.    ’Merica
5.    Turn This World Around
6.    Dreams Of The San Joaquin
7.    Don’t Leave Me In The Night Time (Featuring Buckwheat Zydeco)
8.    Look At You
9.    Neon Horses
10. When You Love Someone
11. It’s Gonna Be Easy Now