Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

#1 Billboard Debut For New Ricky Skaggs And Bruce Hornsby Live Album

Posted by Kristina Burton on 09/03/2013
Ricky Skaggs and Bruce Hornsby’s reuniting is proving to be another major success for the two musical icons. Skaggs and Hornsby recently learned that Cluck Ol’ Hen (released on August 20) debuted at #1 on the Billboard Bluegrass Album Chart, soaring past its competition:
1. Cluck Ol' Hen - Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby
2. The Living Years - The Isaacs
3. Love Has Come For You - Steve Martin & Edie Brickell
4. Carry Me Back - Old Crow Medicine Show
5. Best of Bluegrass: Collector's Edition - Steve Ivey
6. Deep Roots - Steven Curtis Chapman
7. Brothers of the Highway - Dailey & Vincent
8. Hammer Down - The Steeldrivers
9. Stars & Satellites - Trampled By Turtles
10. Leaving Eden - Carolina Chocolate Drops
"My, how times are changin'" says Skaggs upon hearing the news. "I'm really glad about this and I'm sure Bruce is too!"
Cluck Ol' Hen is a fresh collection of songs from the masterful duo of Skaggs and Hornsby. The live tunes were originally recorded when the two music icons hit the tour circuit in support of their first collaborative album, Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby. Hornsby’s spirited piano brings a new dimension to these songs, with electrifying solos and improvisation thrown in the mix of Skaggs, Hornsby and Skaggs’ band, Kentucky Thunder.
Skaggs and Hornsby hit the road this fall, embarking on the Ricky Skaggs & Bruce Hornsby with Kentucky Thunder Tour.
Cluck Ol' Hen is available in retail stores nationwide as well as online retailers.
Cluck Ol' Hen Track Listing:
1. Intro: How Mountain Girls Can Love
2. How Mountain Girls Can Love
3. Intro: Toy Heart
4. Toy Heart
5. Intro: Bluegrass Breakdown
6. Bluegrass Breakdown
7. Intro: Darling Corey
8. Darling Corey
9. The Way It Is
10. Intro: The Dreaded Spoon
11. The Dreaded Spoon
12. Gulf Of Mexico Fishing Boat Blues
13. Intro: Sally Jo
14. Sally Jo
15. Little Maggie
16. Intro: White Wheeled Limousine
17. White Wheeled Limousine
18. Intro: Cluck Ol' Hen
19. Cluck Ol' Hen