Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

CMT Music Awards 2013 Nominees Announced

2013 CMT Music Awards
The party for the 2013 CMT MUSIC AWARDS is underway as Eric Church, Luke Bryan and Miranda Lambert lead the nominations, each picking up four for this year’s live show. Nominees were announced this morning on Voting for the CMT MUSIC AWARDS begins now at and continues until Sunday, June 2, at midnight ET.
          Artists coming in with three nominations include: Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney, Rascal Flatts and first-time nominees Florida Georgia Line; artists with two nominations include: Brad Paisley, Carrie Underwood, Hunter Hayes, Jana Kramer, rock legends Journey, Kacey Musgraves, Little Big Town, Taylor Swift and Tim McGraw.
          The 2013 CMT MUSIC AWARDS marks the 12th anniversary of the awards show and will air LIVE from the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville on Wednesday, June 5 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and Kristen Bell returns as host for the second consecutive year and is joined by first-time host, Jason Aldean.
The final nominees in each of the 2013 CMT MUSIC AWARDS categories include:
Best video of the year; awarded to the artist (male, female, group/duo or collaboration) and the video director.  Final nominees announced during live telecast, with final voting held online at during the show.
    Brad Paisley – “Southern Comfort Zone”
    Carrie Underwood – “Blown Away”
    Eric Church – “Springsteen”
    Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
   Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”
    Jason Aldean – “1994”
    Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”
    Little Big Town – “Tornado”
    Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
    Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”
    Taylor Swift – “We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together”
    Tim McGraw – “One of Those Nights”
Best video by a male artist; awarded to the artist
    Blake Shelton – “Sure Be Cool If You Did”
    Eric Church – “Creepin’”
    Hunter Hayes – “Wanted”
    Jason Aldean – “Take a Little Ride”
    Kenny Chesney – “Come Over”
    Luke Bryan – “Kiss Tomorrow Goodbye”
Best video by a female artist; awarded to the artist
    Carrie Underwood – “Two Black Cadillacs”
    Faith Hill – “American Heart”
    Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”
    Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”
    Miranda Lambert – “Mama’s Broken Heart”
    Taylor Swift – “Begin Again”
Best video by a group; awarded to the artists
    Lady Antebellum – “Downtown”
    Little Big Town – “Pontoon”
    Pistol Annies – “Takin’ Pills”
    Rascal Flatts – “Come Wake Me Up”
    The Band Perry – “Better Dig Two”
    Zac Brown Band – “Goodbye in Her Eyes”
Best video by a duo; awarded to the artists
    Big & Rich – “That’s Why I Pray”
    Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
    Love and Theft – “Runnin’ Out Of Air”
    Thompson Square – “If I Didn’t Have You”
Best video from an artist's major breakthrough album; awarded to the artist (male, female or group/duo)
    Dustin Lynch – “Cowboys and Angels”
    Florida Georgia Line – “Cruise”
    Jana Kramer – “Why Ya Wanna”
    Kacey Musgraves – “Merry Go ‘Round”
    Kip Moore – “Beer Money”
    Randy Houser – “How Country Feels”
Best video that featured a special collaborative appearance by artists; awarded to the artists (individual, group or duo)
    Brad Paisley and Joe Walsh – “Rocky Mountain Way,” from CMT CROSSROADS: JOE WALSH & FRIENDS
    Jason Aldean with Luke Bryan and Eric Church – “The Only Way I Know,” from 2012 CMA Awards
    Kelly Clarkson featuring Vince Gill – “Don’t Rush,” from 2012 CMA Awards
    Kenny Chesney and Tim McGraw – “Feel Like A Rockstar”
    Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Changed,” from CMT CROSSROADS: JOURNEY AND RASCAL FLATTS
    The Avett Brothers and Randy Travis – “Three Wooden Crosses” from CMT CROSSROADS: THE AVETT BROTHERS AND RANDY TRAVIS
Musical performance on a television show, series or variety special on CMT; awarded to the artist (individual, group or duo)
    Dierks Bentley – “5-1-5-0” from CMT UNPLUGGED
    Eric Church – “Homeboy” from 2012 CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR
    Luke Bryan and Ryan Tedder – “Drunk On You/Feel Again” from 2012 CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR
    Miranda Lambert – “Over You” from 2012 CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR
    Rascal Flatts and Journey – “Don’t Stop Believin’” from CMT CROSSROADS: JOURNEY AND RASCAL FLATTS
    Toby Keith – “Beers Ago” from 2012 CMT ARTISTS OF THE YEAR
            Fans can vote online at, and on their mobile device at CMT Mobile or the CMT Insider app available on iPhone, iPad and Android now through June 2 to determine the winners. The six finalists for VIDEO OF THE YEAR will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.
          Veteran live event producer Michael Dempsey returns to executive produce the 2013 CMT MUSIC AWARDS alongside director Joe DeMaio. John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux serve as executive producers for CMT.
          For more information as it becomes available, follow CMT on Twitter (@CMT), hashtag #CMTawards and become a fan of the CMT MUSIC AWARDS on Facebook. – Follow @CMTPress on Twitter
           CMT, a unit of Viacom Inc. (NASDAQ: VIA, VIAB), is the leading television and digital authority on country music and entertainment, reaching more than 92 million homes in the U.S. CMT and its website,, offer an unparalleled mix of music, news, live concerts and series and is the top resource for country music on demand. The network’s digital platforms include the 24-hour music channel, CMT Pure Country, CMT Mobile and CMT VOD.