Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

The Presenters For The 2012 CMT Music Awards Are Announced

Posted by Megan Hagedorn on 06/05/2012
The countdown to the 2012 CMT Music Awards is on with the addition of presenters including Jason Aldean, CMT’s My Big Redneck Vacation host and CMT Music Awards Twitter Tracker correspondent Tom Arnold, Redneck Island host Steve Austin, Luke Bryan,  American Idol finalists Colton Dixon and Skylar Laine, Ronnie Dunn, CMT One Country spokesperson Sara Evans, 2012 Indianapolis 500 Winner Dario Franchitti, Twilight star Ashley Greene, pro skateboarder Tony Hawk, Alan Jackson, Jake Owen, Kellie Pickler, actress Denise Richards, television and movie star Dax Shepard, Jordin Sparks and previously-announced performers The Band Perry and Carrie Underwood. 
The 2012 CMT Music Awards will air live on Wednesday, June 6 at 8:00 p.m., ET/PT on CMT and
Hosted by Toby Keith and Kristen Bell, the 2012 CMT Music Awards will include performances by Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Toby Keith, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Willie Nelson, Brad Paisley, Pistol Annies, Rascal Flatts, Darius Rucker, The Band Perry, Carrie Underwood, Hank Williams, Jr. and Zac Brown Band.

The five finalists for “Video of the Year” will be announced at the beginning of the live show and fans can then vote at, CMT mobile, on the CMT Insider app and via text message throughout the live telecast (ET/CT only) to determine the night’s big winner.