Send to Friend

Story from Country Music News and Entertainment - CountryHound

%message %body

Lionel Richie Goes Country

Photo credit: Alan Silfen

Lionel Richie is scheduled to perform songs from his upcoming country duets album, Tuskegee, during the "45th Annual Country Music Association Awards," which airs live Wed, Nov. 9 on ABC.
He will sing duets with Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts and Darius Rucker. Lionel is already global superstar, and his newest album is sure to please his multitude of fans - particularly country fans.
"As my songwriting progressed, I realized that my songs perfectly translated to the country genre," says Lionel.
His album features 13 songs sung with some of country music's biggest names.
According to Lionel, "What began as a collaboration of talented people ended up being a great group of friends getting together to make music."
Track Listing fro Tuskegee:
1. “You Are” with Blake Shelton
2. “Say You, Say Me” with Jason Aldean
3. “Stuck On You” with Darius Rucker
4. “Deep River Woman” with Little Big Town
5. “My Love” with Kenny Chesney
6. “Dancing On The Ceiling” with Rascal Flatts
7. “Hello” with Jennifer Nettles
8. “Sail On” with Tim McGraw
9. “Endless Love” with Shania Twain
10. “Just For You” with Billy Currington
11. “Lady” with Kenny Rogers
12. “Easy” with Willie Nelson
13. “All Night Long” with Jimmy Buffett